		Last	First		Middle
Send to:	Full Name				
STATE BOARD OF MEDICINE	Address				
P.O. BOX 2649 HARRISBURG, PA 17105-2649	Address				
www.dos.pa.gov/med or	Address	City		State	ZIP
STATE BOARD OF MEDICINE 2601 North Third Street	Email:				
Harrisburg, PA 17110	License No.		Telephone No.		
<u> </u>		Name Change			
For a name change, indicate new name	below and attach t indicating retakin	n an 8 $\frac{1}{2}$ x 11 photocopy of a legang of a maiden name, etc.).	I document verifying	the name chang	ge (i.e., marriage
cerinicate, divorce decree, legal document					
New Name:	RTIFICATION	ONS EXPIRE EVERY E	EVEN NUMBE	RED YEAR	?
New Name:LICENSES/CE		ONS EXPIRE EVERY E		RED YEAR	2

reactivate my license/certification I will need to meet the continuing education requirement mandated by my profession's law and/or regulations as well as any other re-entry training/testing or skills assessment require by the Board.

YOU MUST RETURN YOUR WALL AND WALLET CARD LICENSES. NO FEE IS REQUIRED

APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING:

Enclose a check or money order, in the appropriate amount listed below, made payable to the "Commonwealth of Pennsylvania." If you have been practicing in Pennsylvania beyond the expiration date, include a late fee of \$5 per month or part of a month.

FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. Check or money order must be in "US funds." Note: A processing fee of \$20.00 will be charged for any check or money order returned unpaid by your bank, regardless of the reason for non-payment. Your cancelled check is your receipt of payment.

BIENNIAL REGISTRATION FEES

- Acupuncturist ----- \$40 Athletic Trainer ----- \$37 Genetic Counselor ----- \$125 **Fee includes \$75 renewal fee + \$50 reactivation fee. Nurse-Midwife ----- \$40 Nurse-Midwife Prescriptive Authority ----- \$25 Orthotist ------ \$125 **Fee includes \$75 renewal fee + \$50 reactivation fee. Orthotic Fitter ------ \$100 **Fee includes \$75 renewal fee + \$25 reactivation fee. Physician Assistant ----- \$40 Practitioner of Oriental Medicine ----- \$40
- Prosthetist ----- \$125 **Fee includes \$75 renewal fee + \$50 reactivation fee.
- Respiratory Therapist ------ \$25

2. Complete the legal questionnaire. If documents will be submitted to the Board under a name different from your present name, submit a copy of the legal 3. document evidencing the name change (i.e., marriage license, divorce decree, etc.). 4. Complete the Verification of Practice / Non-Practice form. Attach a current Curriculum Vitae listing all periods of employment or unemployment (i.e., child rearing, research, etc.) for at least the past 10 years. If your initial license in Pennsylvania was issued within the past 10 years, please provide activities 5. from date of initial licensure to the present. The list must be in chronological order, include the month and year, and indicate the state/territory in which the employment occurred. Provide an official notification of information (Self Query) from the National Practitioner Data Bank. Please refer to the NPDB website for additional information. When you receive the "Response to your Self Query," forward the entire report 6. directly to the Board Office. You should make a copy for your records. **Continuing Education** ALL HEALTH-RELATED LICENSEES: Act 31 of 2014 requires that licensees complete at least 2 hours of Board-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements. Details can be found at www.dos.pa.gov For a list 7. of Board-approved providers, choose the "Act 31 Mandated Child Abuse Reporter Training" link. Verification of completion must be sent electronically directly from the course provider. Please note that it may take 7-10 days for the provider to submit the records to the Board office. FOR ATHLETIC TRAINERS ONLY: In order to reactivate your license and be in compliance with the Board's continuing 8. education requirements, you will need to provide a copy of your current BOC certification. FOR GENETIC COUNSELORS - ORTHOTISTS - ORTHOTIC FITTERS - PEDORTHISTS - PERFUSTIONISTS -PROSTHETISTS & RESPIRATORY THERAPISTS: In order to reactivate your license and be in compliance with the 9. Board's continuing education requirements, you will need to provide proof of meeting the Board's continuing education requirements. Continuing education requirements can be found at www.dos.pa.gov/med. FOR NURSE-MIDWIVES WITH PRESCRIPTIVE AUTHORITY ONLY: In order to reactivate your prescriptive authority certification and be in compliance with the Board's continuing education requirements, you will need to provide proof of 10. meeting the current continuing education requirements. Continuing education requirements can be found at www.dos.pa.gov/med. PLEASE NOTE: In addition, you will be required to complete and submit the "Additional Prescriptive Authority Collaborative Agreement" application (including the fee). FOR PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS ONLY: In order to reactivate your license and be in compliance with the Board's continuing 11. education requirements, you will need to provide a copy of your current NCCPA certification. Professional Liability Insurance ALL Acupuncturists - Genetic Counselors - Orthotists - Orthotic Fitters - Pedorthists - Perfusionist - Prosthetists

ALL Acupuncturists – Genetic Counselors – Orthotists – Orthotic Fitters – Pedorthists – Perfusionist – Prosthetists & Practitioners of Oriental Medicine: Shall provide proof of professional liability insurance coverage through self-insurance, personally purchased insurance or insurance provided by your employer for the minimum amount of \$1,000,000.00 per occurrence or claims made. This proof of insurance/certificate must include your name and indicate that you are covered under this policy while performing services governed by your license in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

PLEASE NOTE

If this application is not completed within six months, updates of certain sections and/or supporting documents will be required.

A reactivation application for a Pennsylvania license/certification which has been inactive/expired for four years or more will require a review by the full Board. Please note that the Board has the authority to place conditions on your return to practice in order to protect the health, safety and welfare of the public.

The Board may require applicants who have not actively practiced for four years or more and are requesting reactivation of an expired/inactive license/certification to successfully complete a clinical skills evaluation and/or retraining program. This may delay the reactivation of your license until an approved skills evaluation and/or retraining program has been successfully completed.

LEGAL QUESTIONS

THE FOLLOWING LICENSE REACTIVATION QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED. If you answer "YES" to #2 through

#	2, provide complete details on a separate sheet as well as certified copies of relevant of	documents. Sign and date below.	E3 (0 #2)	inougn
			Yes	No
1.	Do you hold or have you ever held a license, certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a profession or occupation in any state or jurisdiction? If you answered yes, provide the profession and state or jurisdiction. LIST:			
2.	Have you withdrawn an application for a professional or occupational license, certifical application denied or refused, or for disciplinary reasons agreed not to apply or reapplicense, certificate, permit or registration in any state or jurisdiction?	ate, permit or registration, had an ly for a professional or occupational	2000	
3.	Have you had disciplinary action taken against a professional or occupational licer other authorization to practice a profession or occupation issued to you in any state voluntary surrender in lieu of discipline?			
4.	Do you currently have any disciplinary charges pending against your professional permit or registration in any state or jurisdiction?	or occupational license, certificate,		
5.	Have you been convicted (found guilty, pled guilty or pled nolo contendere), reaccelerated rehabilitative disposition (ARD), as to any criminal charges, felony or violations? Note: You are not required to disclose any ARD or other criminal matter court.	misdemeanor, including any drug law		
6.	Do you currently have any criminal charges pending and unresolved in any state or ju	risdiction?		
7.	Have you ever had practice privileges denied, revoked, suspended, or restricted by a	hospital or any health care facility?		
8.	Have you had your DEA registration denied, revoked or restricted?			
9.	Have you had provider privileges denied, revoked, suspended or restricted by a M third party payor or another authority?	ledical Assistance agency, Medicare,		
10.	Have you been charged by a hospital, university, or research facility with violating re or engaging in other research misconduct?	esearch protocols, falsifying research,		
11.	Have you engaged in the intemperate or habitual use or abuse of alcohol or narcot substances that may impair judgment or coordination?	ics, hallucinogenics or other drugs or		
12.	Have you been the subject of a civil malpractice lawsuit? If yes, please submit a which must include the <u>filling date</u> and <u>the date you were served</u> . Submit a s details of the complaints that have been filed against you. **If you previous Board provide the docket number(s)	tatement which includes complete		
79.1	Verification of Informa	tion		
best autho	by that this application is in the original format as supplied by the Department of State and has not all penalties for tampering with public records or information under 18 Pa. C.S. Section 4911. It is formation from the properties of the proper	ot been altered or otherwise modified in any erify that the statements in this application at the penalties of 18 Pa C.S. § 4904 (relating t	e true and c	orrect to the
Full	Name (Please Print)			-
Sign	ature of Licensee (Mandatory)	Date		-
Soci	al Security Number	DOB:		_
Nam	e of University/School	Vaca of Craduation		

VERIFICATION OF PRACTICE/NON-PRACTICE

			VERIFIC	SATION OF PI	RACTICE / NO	N-PRACTICI	-		
		***	Your reactive	ation cannot be pro	ocessed unless this	page is comple	ted ***		
Full	Name	Last			First		Middle		
Lice	ense No.				Telephone No.				
	Be sure th which per questions	tains to	re familiar wi	ith the definition of ertificate you are re	your profession from the pactivating. THEN,	om the licensing answer the follo	law <i>w</i> ing	Yes	No
1.	Have you lapsed or s	engaged ince you	in or practiced placed it on ina	d in your profession active status?	in Pennsylvania since	your license or ce	ertification		3.553.8.277.8.35
2.	Have you Pennsylva	been e	mployed by the e or certification	ne federal governmen n lapsed or since you p	nt in the practice of placed it on inactive sta	your profession si tus?	nce your		
am a appli pena	ware of the contact o	nminal per e and cor C.S. § 49	naities for tamperi rect to the best o 904 (relating to ur	ing with public records or of my knowledge, inform	epartment of State and ha information under 18 Pa. ation and belief. I unde thorities) and may result i	C.S. Section 4911. I	verify that the	ne statemer made subje	nts in this
Print	ed Name of Li	censee	Last	F	irst	Middle			***************************************
Sign	ature of Licens	see				Date			